Grace, Not Perfection

Grace Not Perfection 2Perfection’s highly
overrated. Give me grace
to let myself live,
to be human, to learn from
both victory and failure

May 4, 2017 ~ Tanka
© 2017 Angela Umphers Rueger – All Rights Reserved
Photo taken in Virginia Beach, VA, 2017

This poem is based on the book by the same title that I am currently reading, written by Emily Ley. I’ve had a good many Wow! and Aha! moments while reading this book. I’ll go through it more slowly the second time (if that’s even possible), making notes and underlining/highlighting as I go along. I am brainwashing myself into believing that perfectionism is bad. It’s been my way of life for so long that it will take some effort to loosen its grasp on my mindset.

And just for the record, she is not paying me to promote her book, but I included a link above for you to buy it (her name) if you’re interested. I am happy to endorse it because it has changed my life by changing my mindset. Highly recommended!

7 thoughts on “Grace, Not Perfection

A penny for your thoughts...

